Happy Birthday to Him!

Today is His birthday!  He has been sick for a couple of days, and I was so afraid that He would still be sick today.  He is much better now!  🙂  He has been really sad lately, as Pam has been almost completely absent.  She doesn’t call, return His messages, and she seems to be avoiding Him.  They have hung out a few times, but He says she seems distant and like she doesn’t really want to be there.  He is going out to dinner with her tonight, so that is good for Him.

I really want His birthday to be happy.  He is so sad most of the time.  And it isn’t really just sad anymore.  It is this general sense of despair that surrounds Him.  I miss the happy that He used to be.  But, hopefully dinner with Pam tonight will help lift His spirits.  She has promised Him birthday kisses, and that has made Him quite a happy camper.  He is in a very good mood!

We are going to the beach this weekend and going to a Great Big Sea concert!  We get to relax at the beach all weekend, go to the concert, and have a kid-free couple of days!  I think we are both looking forward to all of that.  The kids don’t go to their dad’s as often as they used to, and we are 100 miles away from my parents now.  So there is very little break for us.  I am excited to take Him to my favorite place in the world, and getting to hold His hand while we watch the sunrise on the beach.  I am excited to take Him to yummy restaurants and to go sightseeing.  I am excited that He finally gets to see GBS in concert.  It will be an all around good trip, I hope.

He deserves the happiest of happy birthdays.  He has been wishing for His birthday last year (Red Lobster and hot sex with Pam and I :D), and it hurts me that I can’t give Him that again.  But, I can make it as awesome as possible, and that is what I intend to do.  I have been working on a few little surprises for Him, and I have a really good present on the way soon.  He is gonna get as spoiled as I can manage.  🙂

So, happy birthday, my love.  You are the most amazing man I have ever known.  Welcome to your late 20s, babe.  ❤

Leave a Reply

