Lookit what I made!

Anklet The quality of the picture is pretty crappy as it was night time and I couldn’t get it to look right without using the flash.  There are also a lot of blemishes and errors in the anklet itself, but I think it is pretty good for my very first try!

I hope to get a bunch of jump rings and some really good tools in a month or so.  I think with some practice I can get really good at this.  Maybe some day I can even make a little bit of money doing it too!  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sephani Paige
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 06:18:53

    Ooo that’s pretty! I want one!

    Reply

  2. HisMoonFairy
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 19:55:19

    Of course dear! I am shopping around now for the rings. As soon as I find some, let me know what colors you want and I shall make one just for you! I am learning other patterns too! It is a lot of fun. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Barely Pink
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 22:57:32

    It’s gorgeous! If this is a beginning attempt, I’d say that you should have no trouble selling them. Seriously. Pretty.

    And congrats on the collar, too! EXCITEMENT!

    Reply

    • HisMoonFairy
      Jan 05, 2011 @ 09:44:04

      Thank you! That was the very first one I ever made. I am not happy enough with it, of course, but I am happy enough that I CAN do it, ya know? I saw chainmaille jewelry, and I just love it. Then I started thinking that I might be able to do that myself. I made this one as a trial run, just to see if my hands could make it work. 🙂 I have been shopping around for jumpring suppliers, and hopefully will find one soon!

      The collar is exciting, isn’t it?!? 😀 Hehe…thank you! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

