Beach weekend!

*sigh*

I’m not even sure where to start.  There is so much in my head from the past several days, that I have avoided the blog simply because I felt guilty for not having the ability to pick one thought at a time to write about.  I suppose the beginning is a good place to start, huh?

The weekend was fabulous.  It was relaxing, enlightening, challenging, fun, and much-needed.  We got some fewple time on Friday and then again on Sunday and Monday, and Pam and I hit the road Saturday morning.  We made it to Savannah right before lunch, drove around a bit and then found a hotel in between Tybee and Savannah.  We spent the afternoon in the ocean, and it was amazing.  I was water-logged and salty when we finally got out.  We talked and talked and talked.  I think Pam and I really needed that time to just hang out and be girls.

We had lots of yummy food, including The Lady & Sons!  And for this little fairy, who is an insane Paula Deen fan, it was AMAZING!  The food was delicious, and the atmosphere was very comfortable.  We got there thirty minutes after the place opened for lunch, and it was already packed.  We were quite lucky to get a table.  The gravy was divine, and the fried chicken will never ever be matched.  And her Gooey Butter Cake is just…mmm.   We took more pictures of our food there than we did anything else, I think.

I’ve got 1,000 other thoughts running though my mind, and I feel my fingers going in all kinds of directions to try to keep up.  So I am going to stop typing while I am still on topic.  I will get the thoughts organized and make them their own posts.  It was a wonderful weekend, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

