First post :)

I figured I should have a formal “first post,” so here it is.  I guess a brief introduction of what I hope to communicate is a good idea, right?

I want to pour it all out onto the keyboard.  I’ve been journaling for a while now, and it has been oh so helpful.  But I don’t write as fast as I think.  I type almost as fast as the thoughts come into my head.  Fast enough, at least.  I get distracted when I use a pen and paper.  I think too much about neatness and legibility.  But it’s all pretty and easy to read on this screen.

I’m gonna be honest, I’ve tried blogging before.  And it has never worked for me before.  I forget about the blog or get distracted with other things.  Or maybe I’m just not that interesting and don’t really have much to say.   I’m gonna try again.  Because the journal got frustrating really fast.

So here we go.  Welcome to the journey.  I have thought about making this blog a specific place for specific thoughts, but I don’t think I will.  I think I will just let my fingers move and see what happens.  So, thank you for stopping by my little corner of the web.  I’ll try not to bore you too much.  I’ll try to be entertaining and a good read.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pixie
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 13:43:07

    You found me, and I followed you back here. I have only had a chance to glimpse at your fantasies, but I definitely look forward to reading more! May I link to your page?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

